

To: Members of the Planning Committee Date: 11 April 2013

Direct Dial: 01824 712568

e-mail: dcc_admin@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the PLANNING COMMITTEE to be held at 9.30 am on WEDNESDAY, 17 APRIL 2013 in the COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal and Democratic Services

AGENDA

1 APOLOGIES

2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

4 MINUTES (Pages 9 - 32)

To confirm the accuracy of the minutes of the Planning Committee meeting held on the 20 March 2013 (copy attached).

5 APPLICATIONS FOR PERMISSION FOR DEVELOPMENT (Pages 33 - 222)

To consider applications for permission for development (copies attached).

6 INFORMATION REPORT: STUDY INTO THE OPERATION OF PLANNING COMMITTEES IN WALES (Pages 223 - 224)

To consider an information report by the Head of Planning and Public Protection (copy attached) to inform the Planning Committee of the research project commissioned by the Welsh Government into the operation of Planning Committees in Wales.

7 INFORMATION REPORT: INTRODUCTION OF CYFOETH NATURIAL CYMRU (CNC) / NATURAL RESOURCES WALES (NRW) (Pages 225 - 236)

To consider an information report by the Head of Planning and Public Protection (copy attached) in respect of the introduction of Natural Resources Wales and the arrangements which have been put in place for necessary consultation with the single body in relation to planning applications.

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

lan Armstrong Pat Jones

Brian Blakeley Margaret McCarroll Joan Butterfield Win Mullen-James

Bill Cowie
Ann Davies
Peter Owen
James Davies
Dewi Owens
Meirick Davies
Merfyn Parry
Richard Davies
Stuart Davies
Bobby Feeley
Bob Murray
Peter Owen
Dewi Owens
Merfyn Parry
Arwel Roberts
David Simmons
Bill Tasker

Carys Guy Julian Thompson-Hill

Huw Hilditch-Roberts

Colin Hughes

Rhys Hughes

Alice Jones

Joe Welch

Cefyn Williams

Cheryl Williams

Huw Williams

COPIES TO:

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils